Clever is committed to the privacy and security of your users' data. In order to give you more control over your district's sensitive data, we have created tools that allow you to manage the sharing of sensitive fields with applications you connect with through Clever.
How do I manage sensitive field sharing?
By default, the option to Share sensitive fields will be un-checked for new applications that you connect with through Clever. To share sensitive fields with new applications, you will need to opt-in by checking the box:
Please note: Applications that you connected with prior to July 2017 will have sensitive fields shared by default. If desired, you will need to opt-out of sharing sensitive fields with those applications.
Why is the option disabled for some applications?
You may notice that the Share sensitive fields option is disabled for some applications. This is because those applications do not require and do not have access to students' ell_status , frl_status , or iep_status .
How do I know which sensitive fields are being shared with an application?
To find out which sensitive fields are being shared with an application, hover the mouse cursor over the information icon. A list of shared fields will be displayed:
If you have any questions about managing sensitive field sharing with your connected applications, please don't hesitate to reach out to Clever Support!