This article explains how a Clever account admin can manage team members and their user permissions from within the dashboard.
The team settings can be found under Settings in the sidebar:
Admins can add team members using the Add Team Member button on the top right. Admins can remove team members using the delete button under Actions:
Team member permissions
Account admins can edit user permissions by clicking the pencil under Actions, which displays the Edit Team Member page:
Administrator: Administrators can edit team settings and receive email notifications when connected districts change their sharing settings.
Application Settings: Allows this user to update settings for your app (such as the name or redirect URIs).
Application Secrets: 'Can Edit' allows this user to reset the “client secret” for your app.
Can disconnect districts: Allows this user to disconnect districts that your app is connected to with Clever.
District Requests + Invitations: 'Can Edit' allows this user to accept or reject inbound requests from districts and to invite districts to connect using District Search.
Data Browser + User Search: Allows this user to access the Data Browser and User Search pages in their dashboard. It also allows this user to log into your app using the Instant Login Testing tool.
This table provides some recommended permissions for your users, based on their role at your organization: