Overview and security
As a security best practice, Clever automatically invalidates or expires Badges when districts unpause their syncs. This is to ensure Badge security during the transition into the summer and new school year. You can read more about Clever's security practices here.
Once Badges are expired, Clever will automatically generate a new set of Badges for the district once syncs go unpaused.
If your district prefers to opt out of Badge expiration, you can opt out by checking the box found in the End of Year Guide in the screenshot below:
Download and void Badges in bulk
At any time of year, districts have the option to download all badges in bulk or by specific school. If you navigate to the "Overview" tab under Clever Badges in the Dashboard you will find a few options to manage your Badges:
- Download all Badges: this option allows you to download Badges for the entire district
- New: only newly generated/created Badges will be downloaded. For example, when a new student is added to your Clever account
- All: download all Badges for the specific school
- Void: invalidate all Badges for the specific school