When logging out, it's important to remember that single sign-on (SSO) can actually be broken down to up to 3 (three) separate login processes behind the scenes:
- Identity provider login (e.g. Google)
- Clever login
- Application login (e.g. Khan Academy)
If a student is accessing a shared device, we recommend that they log out of each application and device after their session. Therefore users should log out of the application, the Clever portal, and the identity provider (Google, ADFS, etc.) per the steps below:
Best practices for logging out of Clever and connected apps
To ensure that a user's user session is ended before logging another user in, please follow these steps:
Step 1: Log the user out of any learning applications
Step 2: Log the user out of Clever
- From the Clever Portal, click on the user's name in top right corner, select Log out
Step 3: Log out of Google (if applicable) or the district's Identity Provider
Step 4: Log in to Clever as new user
- Navigate to https://clever.com/login and search for the new user's school. Once the school is located, they will log in with their Badge or credentials. They should now be successfully logged in to their account!
Logging out of Clever on any device
Users can log out of the Clever portal by navigating to the top right corner of their portal (where they can find their name), and then selecting 'Log Out':
Logging out of Clever and applications on iOS
On an iOS device, double-click the home button (on newer iPad Pros, swipe up from the bottom of the display) to expose the application thumbnails. Swipe up on the Clever app and any learning apps that were launched. This will end a user's session when the device is shared.
Shared devices notifications
On certain devices, upon initial sign in to Clever, users will be asked whether or not they should be remembered on the device. If they select 'No, only I use it', then their Clever session will remain intact for 2 hours.
If the user selects 'Yes', Clever will treat the device as a shared device. In this case, users will be prompted with an option to sign in as a different user after 10 minutes of inactivity on the Clever portal.
Time-out and inactivity
Users are logged out of Clever automatically if:
- If a user is inactive in Clever for 24 hours, they will automatically be logged out. Currently, there is no way to customize this behavior.
- The browser is quit (e.g. "Quit Google Chrome").
Closing the browser window will not log the user out of Clever.
If you have any questions, please reach out to Clever support! We are happy to help!