How should students log out of Clever and connected apps?
When logging out, it's important to remember that single sign-on (SSO) can actually be broken down to up to 3 (three) separate login processes behind the scenes:
- Identity provider login (e.g. Google or Active Directory)
- Clever login
- Application login (e.g. Khan Academy)
If a student is accessing a shared device, we recommend that they log out of each application and device after their session. Therefore students should log out of the application, the Clever Portal, and the identity provider (Google, ADFS, etc.)
How do students log out of the Clever Portal on any device?
Users can log out of the Clever Portal by navigating to the top right corner of their Portal (where they can find their name), and then selecting 'Log Out':
How do I log out of Clever and applications while using an iPad?
On the iPad, double click the home button (on newer iPad Pros, swipe up from the bottom of the display) to expose the application thumbnails. Swipe up on the Clever app and any learning apps that were launched. This will end a student's session when the device is shared.
What is the "shared devices notification"?
On certain devices, upon initial sign in to Clever, student's will be asked whether or not they should be remembered on the device. If they select 'No, only I use it', then their Clever session will remain intact for 2 hours.
If the user selects 'Yes', Clever will treat the device as a shared device. In this case, users will be prompted with an option to sign in as a different user after 10 minutes of inactivity on the Clever portal.
What about time-out and inactivity?
Users are logged out of Clever automatically if:
- If a user is inactive in Clever for 24 hours, they will automatically be logged out. Currently, there is no way to customize this behavior.
- The browser is quit (e.g. "Quit Google Chrome").
Closing the browser window will not log the user out of Clever.
If you have any questions, please reach out to Clever support! We are happy to help!